Adorations to Apollon

These Adorations are a mix of my Lord Apollon’s epithets, combined with my very personal UPG concerning each.  Some will match what is known generally, some will not.  As I said, these are my personal Adorations to Him, which I share only because He insists there are others who may benefit from them. The list is rather short, at a mere twenty-one, however, they are meant to be repeated for reasons I will not be discussing.  Hail Apollon!

~

I adore and propitiate You, Apollon Apotropaios, the Averter of Evil, in the light of Whose gaze corruption rots away.

I adore and propitiate You, Apollon Symparedros, the Right-hand Who executes the will of Zeus, in Whose Voice the clear-rung desires of the King are revealed.

I adore and propitiate You, Apollon Argyrotoxos, Far-shooting Archer of the Silver Bow, Swift-striking God Whom no distance may deter.

I adore and propitiate You, Apollon Khrysáoros, Bearer of the Golden Sword, Who slices through the worthy and unworthy, alike.

I adore and propitiate You, Apollon Hekatos, the Plague-bearer, Who smiles when the suffering is just.

I adore and propitiate You, Apollon Sminthios, the Mouse Annihilator, Who destroys His own inflictions once we have made true recompense.

I adore and propitiate You, Apollon Despota, the Cruel Master, Who rules with an efficiency often mistaken for unkindness.

I adore and propitiate You, Apollon Pythios, the Python Slayer, Who demands that we act in accord with our conscience.

I adore and propitiate You, Apollon Lykeios, the Wolf, the Sharp-fanged Lord of the chase Who strikes with holy terror.

I adore and propitiate You, Apollon Nymphagetes, Lord of the Nymphs, Who both loves and protects the many bounteous and fair Daughters of the Land.

I adore and propitiate You, Apollon Musagetes, Leader of the Muses, Whose charisma enthralls the nine lovely Daughters of Mnemosyne.

I adore and propitiate You, Apollon Horomedon, Ruler of the Seasons, Who commands the Battle-ready Horai presiding over the Gates of Olympos.

I adore and propitiate You, Apollon Phosophoros, the Light-bringer, through Whose Brilliance all Darkness is cast aside.

I adore and propitiate You, Apollon Katharsios, the Purifier, in Whom the very souls of the people are entrusted.

I adore and propitiate You, Apollon Paian, the Healer, Who eases our pain while forcing us to confront our traumas.

I adore and propitiate You, Apollon Daphnephoros, of the Pure Bay Branches, before Whose Essence all matter and spirit are cleansed.

I adore and propitiate You, Apollon Telchinios, the Divine Wind, Who blasts away all obstacles to spiritual excellence.

I adore and propitiate You, Apollon Hyperboreos, of the North, from Whose seat high above, all the affairs of the Kosmos are observed.

I adore and propitiate You, Apollon Delphinios, Guide of the Ships, Who navigates the still and churning waters to lead us to our destinations.

I adore and propitiate You, Apollon Nasiotas, the Islander, Who is far removed, yet never farther than our own beating hearts.

I adore and propitiate You, Apollon Loxias, the Oblique, Whose Words reveal only what we are willing to accept.

Comments are closed.