The Sound of Cicadas in South Texas

What a glorious sound.  How I had longed to hear them again, and now, as I retire into bed each evening in my new surroundings, I am secure in the knowing that my Beloved Lord is responsible for my escape from that suffocating situation.  Saying goodbye to the Land that I had served for so long was the hardest part of it all, but the spirits dwelling there knew it was for the best.  I can breathe freedom now, and I’ll likely write more about the move soon, when my new work schedule permits.  But now, as Winter approaches, once again, I am reminded of Dionysos.  He lingers in my thoughts, and I am ready to greet Him after Samhain.

Hail my Lords, Most Magnificent!  Hail Apollon!  Hail Dionysos!

4 responses to “The Sound of Cicadas in South Texas

  1. Oh I didn’t get you were moving…. such a trial for a queen…

    • Yeah, I wasn’t vocal at all about the move. It was really hard, but had to be done. But, the experience has been positive, over all. And I’m very excited about getting to know a different area of Land, and the spirits dwelling here. I’m glad for my time with the Mesquite nymphs, but unfortunately, there are no Mesquite trees here. (At least, not that I’ve seen.) But, there are Cypress, and actually, getting the know them was something which was foretold to me when I sprouted one from seed a while back, at the old house.

  2. Sounds like a lot has been going on. I’m glad to hear that you’re happy in whatever this new situation is. Happy is hard to find, sometimes.