The Tenth Day

I express my thanks to all those who have participated in the Festival of Nine Days, in honor of our Prince, Apollon.  My hope, was that He would receive a showering of love and devotion, as He is quite deserving of such, any and every day.  But, over these last nine days, especially, I have given my Lord every inch of my love.

I am personally pleased to know that some of you have done the same, even if on a smaller, or less constant scale.  It is what lay in the heart, that matters. Not the type, size or expense of the offering.  I hope you all have enjoyed the pieces that I’ve written for our Lord, also.  May He continue to bless us all with His favor, if that is our Lord’s desire.

[And I had a fantastic Birthday, too!  lol]

Hail and Praise to Apollon, our Glorious, Illustrious Prince!

5 responses to “The Tenth Day

  1. I’m glad it was a good birthday :)

  2. I forgot to mention at the time, but I did light a candle for Him one of those nights. Nothing fancy (and I’m not big on formal, big-deal ritual for some reason anyway… *peers at Loki*), just sort of a “sending my regards” type of thing. I have a feeling it was appreciated, though, and I thought you’d like to hear about it. Who knows–maybe by this time next year, we’ll be at the “wild party in His honor” stage. :P

    Glad to hear you had such a great birthday! :D

    • Wouldn’t that be something. You, having a wild party in Apollon’s honor. I am so, so happy to hear that you participated, though. That was quite unexpected, and it put the biggest smile on my face. Thank you so much. I bet He really did appreciate the gesture, coming from you. :D

      • Next year, we should totally meet up and throw a wild party in honor of ALL our Gods for our birthdays. I’m betting it would be amazing–even if the world does decide to implode from the two of us being in the same room at the same time. ;)