November, November

I honor my spiritual Ancestors on the first day of the year, every year. All those who have lived before, yet are not a part of my biological family tree.  Chiefest among these are the priestesses of Delphi.  This was the second year in which I honored them on the first of November, and I am still only becoming acquainted with them, so there hasn’t been much more than a brief acknowledgment of my existence, followed by their accepting of my offerings.  Being in their presence is always humbling.  The sensation that came over me at their arrival was physically overwhelming, to the point of being unpleasant, and it only lifted completely after each of the three offerings were presented to the priestesses. They also had a very succinct message for me this year, which I am taking to heart.

Afterward, I did a fair bit of divining for myself, mostly inquiring about my past, and related subjects. Now, with the coming of the New Year, and the conclusion of two months of important rituals, I may relax a bit and dive into that much welcomed (and needed) period of Winter introspection. So, you can expect less blogging from me from now until Winter Solstice, or secular new year. I’ve a lot of thinking, learning and growing to do.

As far as my divination is concerned, I’ll be cutting one session out each month until the rest period ends, so there will be one session for November, one for December, and one for January. Bimonthly divination will resume in either February or March.

Also, anyone seeking Intercession with Lord Apollon may contact me directly via email (no need to coment here) to explain your need. I take this service very seriously, and will only do it if you convince me that it is truly needed. I will be open for intercession until the end of January, but please note, this is a very personal form of prayer. If I intercede on your behalf, I will not be able to divine for you until three months pass after the last intercession. Intercession requires a depth of emotion (in my practice), while divination requires that I remain emotionally distant. There would be a massive conflict of interest, so I’ll update my services page to reflect these changes, as soon as it is convenient for me to do so.

I’m really happy about the way things are going in my life right now. I’m going to enjoy this resting and thinking time, and take it as the wonderful gift that it is. And, if I manage to squeeze out enough time, I may even finish that post about Hyperborea I’ve been writing for the Treasury of Apollon.

And now, I have to laugh at myself, because, even as I throw off some Work for the Winter, different (more) Work gets piled on. I am a strange creature. But then, aren’t most of us religious types?

Comments are closed.