Despota

Drumming against my ribs, my heart beats, awaiting Your
Emanent scalpel, to pierce through this taut
Skin.  You have gone too far into the
Pain, and now I weep, face twisted awfully around the sight
Of Your fingers reaching to
Tease away the falling flesh,
Amid my tears, and Your contented expression.

9 responses to “Despota

  1. Alexis Solvey Viorsdottir

    wow! thanks for sharing this!

    • I… almost wasn’t going to hit publish with this one… so, you’re welcome.

      • Alexis Solvey Viorsdottir

        Do you think Despota is an initiation aspect?

      • Now that you mention it, I am going through one of those right now, and He does tend to show up at those very critical times in my life. Perhaps. Does this aspect come to you a lot during your initiations?

      • Alexis Solvey Viorsdottir

        Yes, definitely yes.

      • You know, after thinking about this more, He seems to come as Despota when I need to let go of something in my life. He comes to cull the unnecessary, to relieve more pain than He causes. In many ways, it’s more of a precursor to an initiation. Perhaps there is truth in both explanations?

      • Alexis Solvey Viorsdottir

        :) I agree. with other aspects of Him I had initiation experiences too but this one is the clearest, I think.
        And yes… He “cuts” away the things with the scalpel… and sometimes I think He burns them away…

      • I wasn’t even going to touch the burning… I suppose it had to come up some time, though. lol It’s the fire that scares me more than the scalpel.

      • Alexis Solvey Viorsdottir

        Really? Me not so much but I remind clearly that it hurts ;) I try not to fear His aspects because I know what they mean. It’s not so easy. The point is… if the fear grows to high… you loose yourself (and Him). So I try to keep focused on: it is an initiation. Don’t be afraid too much.