Kept and Bound? Why Would Anyone Want That?

Because, those who are kept, are not kept lowly, and those who are bound, are not bound in ignorance.  I am not lowly, nor am I treated as some kind of slave by my God.  It’s true, I’ve been more than a little disobedient recently, and that He has come to me in harsh and unrelenting aspects, but that still doesn’t mean I am a slave, or that my behavior wasn’t justified.  Not that there is anything inherently wrong with the slave paradigm, it’s just not mine.

I realize that our human languages have many words which correlate roughly to what the Gods mean when they define our relationships with Them, but none of our words are exact translations.  There will always be something lost in translation.  But, that’s why human labels mean absolutely nothing.  All that matters are our actions and our thoughts.

The obedience I (usually) willingly give to Apollon, has jack to do with anything, or anyone other than the two of us.  That’s our relationship, and yes we have our reasons, and no they aren’t “just because Apollon likes weak, easily-controlled women”.  That, my friends, is the biggest lie of all.

Apollon’s women are not weak or brainwashed, or automatically subservient toward Him.  Each woman’s life with Him is her own, and there is no secret consortium of slave women itching to pull you into His grasp.  We all struggle with Him in our own ways.  We all argue with Him from time to time, or even more often depending on our own personalities.  We are each unique, and that is exactly the way He likes us.  If He wanted the same woman, over and over again, I’m sure He has the power and ability to transform us into that, if that was in fact His goal. That we are each outspokenly involved in our own lives and affairs, tells me He is perfectly fine with each of us being ourselves.

So, there is my response to things I’ve seen and sensed floating around in the collective unconscious, and also on the internet.

6 responses to “Kept and Bound? Why Would Anyone Want That?

  1. Alexis Solvey Viorsdottir

    I’m sorry that I have to reblogg this again but I think it is SO true!

    • I hope this message reaches as far as possible, so you won’t get any complaints from me.

      • Alexis Solvey Viorsdottir

        It’s a very interesting issue that I am discussing actually on my blog (unfortunatly in German, the translation is complicate lol I have to practice that more) and with some friends of mine who are in a bridal relationship to a god too. And all I can say… really… every relationship is unique as you said… and not really shareable on some points.

        I am bound. Sometimes I feel bound and tied and bondaged an a chair… (you know what I mean) but it’s okay. And I do not want to be unbound (sorry, don’t know a better word right now) again. I am free on my own way. This is a way of connection that can set you free.

      • Oh, do I ever know what you mean. I didn’t want to be bound in the beginning, but I had no choice. Now, though… things have changed. Even if He released my bonds, I couldn’t ever walk away. I love Him too much, and yeah, I’m happy, He’s happy, so there’s no conflict of interest. But, it is really, really good to finally have some points of connection, because even if we aren’t able to fully share every experience, at the very least, we can relate in the ways that are common for both/all of us.

  2. Alexis Solvey Viorsdottir

    Hat dies auf Geschichten einer urbanen Priesterin rebloggt und kommentierte:
    schön gesagt…

  3. Being bound to Loki has set me free, so I understand completely.