I’m Out

Today is the last day of the Aegletia, as well as my birthday, so it’s supposed to be a happy day, but it’s not.

I’m letting my dear readers know right now that I am completely burned out on blogging in general, and sharing myself in particular.  It’s not even due to anything I wrote on this blog, but my private blog, that was taken out of context and talked about publicly in a mocking and condescending way by someone whom I trusted.  I’m over it now.  I’m over blogging, I’m over people, I’m over trying so hard to be the group leader for anyone who hasn’t enough patience to realize that hey, Columbine only fled her home seven months ago, is trying to make it in unfamiliar circumstances, is raising a ten-year-old with another baby on the way, is still trying to organize a website with zero tech-support and limited funds, and she doesn’t have the time to hold anyone’s hand.  I’m just fucking done.

I wasn’t going to give any explanation, but now you have one.  Don’t expect me to post here again.

16 responses to “I’m Out

  1. That is incredibly shit, and I’m really sorry that happened. I wish you every good thing in life, going forwards.

  2. Do not like that fuckery happened, totally do support you doing what you need to foster your own mental health and well being. <3

  3. Your voice is valuable. It is valuable to me and I am certain many others. I am grateful that I have the group because I will look for your voice there. Meanwhile, take care of yourself, your baby on the way (I almost said daughter, but we do not know that do we?) your 10 year old and all that is your core and heart group. Take a rest and be very very good to yourself. You deserve it.
    <3

    PS Happy Birthday!!!

    • Thank you, for this. Thank you, thank you. I’ll still be there with you all, and knowing that we will continue to cultivate our community eases some of this pain.

  4. all blessings. I dont know tou except through this blog,. I have enjoyed and learned from your writing

  5. What a horrible thing to happen. :( Sending hugs. Feel better soon, Columbine!

  6. Jolene Poseidonae

    ((( <3 ))) I'm so sorry to hear this. While I always support what you need to do for you (or even what you *want* to do for you!), I am going to miss your blog. People are assholes, and I'm sorry. :(

    • Is that a hug or a frowny face? Either way it’s appropriate. Ahh. There’s the rest of your comment. Thanks. I appreciate the support to do or not do what is right for me. I just can’t even right now.

  7. Jolene Poseidonae

    The last was supposed to be a frownie face. The thing that didn’t become a heart in the beginning was supposed to be the hug. So, yes?

    You shouldn’t have to, even. Assholes.

  8. Happy birthday blessings.
    We bloggers who share our souls & secret mysteries from our Deities can get weary of some who just take our spiritual work & give nothing in return.
    I know you blog has been helpful to others, but there comes a time when we have to feed ourselves, and renew our connections to the Divine, Take a rest into the arms of Divinity’s loving arms.
    I wish you all the best in your spiritual path. You will be missed.

    Blessings of Apollon & your beloved ancestors,
    Reverend Donna M. Swindells

    • Thank you so, so much. I may decide to archive some of my best/favorite posts here, but I will not be making any new ones. I can only hope that what I’ve done with this blog is remembered fondly by those who have appreciated it.

  9. I’m sorry that you had that happen. It was truly atrocious of that person to behave in that manner. I have enjoyed your blog greatly and would like to thank you for all of your wonderful work. I wish you the best of luck in your future efforts, whatever they may be, and sincerely hope that the rest of your birthday is happy. Thank you again.

  10. I’m really happy that I found this blog, it led me to the Treasury and I’m very grateful that you shared so much, it really helped me a lot. But I understand you need to stop now. Take good care of yourself and your little ones. I know some blog readers can be assholes. I have not blogged much but my attempt that lasted the longest ended with someone wishing me and one of my babies would die… So I’m right there with you on this. -_-

    • I can’t believe anyone would wish that. I’m so sorry. I am glad we’ve all found each other and will keep on what we’re doing. But, yes, I need to take care of myself now. I will be finished archiving the blog soon, so everything won’t disappear, but I’m done with it.