Anticipation and Restlessness…

…A Message From Apollon, to a Particular Person…

“Life is transient.  Time, for you, is finite.  You wonder where it all leads?  Why not to enjoyment?  Is that not a worthy enough goal in the life of one so torn between the Worlds?  There will be enough Work after your passing. Now, live.  Just live.  You worry, and live so little.  It is known that restlessness seeps from your bones into the soil.  You worry the Land with your anticipation.  Just live with the Land, and when your life ends, the Land will embrace your eager longing.”  — Apollon

Little Cream Soda

One, two, three, four!

Well every highway that I go down
Seems to be longer than the last one that I knew about
Oh well

And every girl that I walk around
Seems to be more of an illusion than the last one I found
Oh well

And this old man in front of me wearing canes and ruby rings
And it’s like a dang explosion when he sings

And with every chance to set himself on fire,
He just ends up doin’ the same thing

Well, each beautiful thing I come across
Tells me to stop moving and shake this riddle off
Oh well

And there was a time when all I wanted
Was my ice cream colder and a little cream soda
Oh well, oh well

And a wooden box and an alley full of rocks
Was all I had to care about
Oh well, oh well, oh well

Now my mind is filled with rubber tires and forest fires
And whether I’m a liar
And lots of other situations
Where I don’t know what to do
At which time God screams to me
There’s nothing left for me to tell you
Nothing left for me to tell you
Nothing left
Oh well, oh well, oh well, oh well
Oh well, oh well, oh well, oh well

6 responses to “Anticipation and Restlessness…

  1. There is something a little heartbreaking about this. It made me cry, at any rate.

    • Perhaps. It’s not my place to make judgments, though. All I can do is relay the words.

      • Judgments in how you feel about His words? No, I suppose not, unless your thoughts coincide with His.

        I find it a little heartbreaking, because it sounds peaceful. I’m just commenting, though. It also crossed my mind just now that I shouldn’t do that: attribute specific emotions to a message that might not need me casting sadness on it.

      • I think, because as the one delivering the words, the last thing I want is to become emotionally involved with the message. So, I can’t speculate on whether it’s sad or heartbreaking. I just try to keep myself emotionally distant, otherwise I suspect I’d feel bad for many of the messages He tells me to deliver.

        “It also crossed my mind just now that I shouldn’t do that: attribute specific emotions to a message that might not need me casting sadness on it.”

        This also is a reason I try to remain distant.

  2. I can see the wisdom, and also the need, in remaining distant.

  3. Pingback: *Reblog*Anticipation and Restlessness… – A Matter of Faith

Leave a Reply

