Perseverance…

“This is not the end.  Each breath is a new beginning.  Life continues even after the fall.  What is unknown is not the wall which stands between you and the next leg of the journey, but instead is the creeping ivy that you must climb to traverse the wall.  You are not yet strong enough to dismantle or destroy the wall, yet you may move forward from it.  Choose to.  Choose life.  Choose the unknown, for it is better for you now than what is known.

“To escape the prison of thought and action which compels you, you must be willing to experience the newness calling now.  You are worth the time. You are worth the expense. You are worth the pain of lancing the wound. Fear not the pain, for you are worthy, and when you stand on the other side of the wall, you will only laugh at the superficial scratches and bruises that were acquired in the climb.  Choose the climb.  Choose life.  Choose yourself, for no one else can make your choices for you.”  — Apollon

Gravity

Lost again
Broken and weary
Unable to find my way
Tail in hand
Dizzy and clearly unable to
Just let this go

I am surrendering to gravity and the unknown
Catch me heal me lift me back up to the sun
I choose to live

I fell again
Like a baby unable to stand on my own
Tail in hand
Dizzy and clearly unable to just let this go
I am surrendering to gravity and the unknown
Catch me heal me lift me back up to the sun
I choose to live, I choose to live, I choose to live

Catch me heal me lift me back up to the sun
Help me survive the bottom

Calm these hands before they
Snare another pill and
Drive another nail down another
Needy hole please release me

I am surrendering to gravity and the unknown
Catch me heal me lift me back up to the sun
I choose to live, I choose to live

3 responses to “Perseverance…

  1. this gave me hot and cold chills because the timing as always with Apollon was perfect – thank you ever so much for sharing it.

  2. This is beautiful. Thank you for sharing it, both for those who come across it and need to hear it right now, and for those who come across it and will remember it later. <3

Leave a Reply

