Hello Again!

Hey, everyone.  This is going to be a super short update, mostly because my laptop died while I was in hospital giving birth so I don’t have a permanent means of getting on the internet.  I also won’t be around here much until I get a new device.

Other than that, I’m well, my newborn son is well, and my family is adjusting to the little one well.  I ended up having a C-section, and there were no complications, save for me losing quite a lot of blood during the procedure, but thanks to some iron pills I’m doing alright.

The post-surgery pain is awful, but pain-killers help.  So, basically, I’m recovering nicely, and hopefully I’ll get back to blogging in a few more weeks.  Until then, have a great life, dear readers, and I’ll try to do the same.

10 responses to “Hello Again!

  1. Congratulations and I’m so glad you’re all doing ok!!! Speedy healing and much rest wished your way.

  2. Congratulations! Be well both of you.

  3. Congratulations on your new little one! I hope the pain from surgery eases fast. The death of your laptop definitely sucks. Take care of yourself and enjoy your baby! *hugs*

  4. Welcome to your new son! :) I hope the pain from the surgery clears up quickly. I hope you get lots of rest. You’re a courageous momma doing awesome things! Blog posts can wait in the face of that awesomeness. :D <3

  5. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

