Reopening of Winter Intercession? Maybe!

Back in the beginning of September, Apollon asked me if I’d be willing to reopen my Intercessory Services, for the Winter months.  I closed all of my services in August of last year due to burnout, pregnancy and generally being overwhelmed with life.  But, after a year, things have mellowed out enough that He feels I’m able to tackle one of the three spiritual services I’ve offered in the past.

Previously, those spiritual services were Oracular Divination for Apollon; Libations to Apollon, Poseidon and Ares; and finally, Intercession for Zeus, Hera and Apollon.  At that time, my Intercessory Services were given to me by Zeus, primarily to be focused upon the spirits in my care, but I decided to open it to humans, also.  Though it was never as popular as my Oracular Services, I did have a small few individuals who took me up on it, and who were satisfied with my work.  This time, though, since it was Apollon who made the request, Intercession will be primarily directed toward Him, rather than Zeus and Hera.

As it was in the past, Intercession will occur on the Full Moon, in the months of November, December, January and February.  That is, of course, should I choose to accept this assignment.  Apollon asked me if I were up for it.  This isn’t an order, and I may refuse if I decide I’d rather not take on the responsibility.

I told Him I’d give Him my decision by November 1st, so I also do not have to rush it.  I can sit back for a few weeks after the Aegletia and really assess my priorities and energy level.  It gives me time to gauge the interest of my readers, as well.

So, dear readers, would anyone among you find the reopening of Intercession to be a useful service that you might partake in?

For those who are unaware of the term, Intercession is the prayerful petitioning of a Deity on behalf of another.  It is much like using your standing with the Deity to vouch for someone else, and to help persuade the Deity to act on their behalf.  It is a service that I undertake primarily for the Deity involved, and thus do not charge a set monetary fee, although I will accept donations from those who feel particularly helped by my services.

Donation links can be found at the bottom of any page on this blog.  I take this very seriously, and should I choose to accept Apollon’s request, you can be assured of receiving my full attention to your situation, and the very best that I am able to give toward the desired resolution.

Expect an announcement in early November as to whether I’ve accepted, and please do let me know if you think this might be something you could benefit from.

Also, it should be noted that there are a few things that I absolutely WILL NOT pray for, ever.  I will not pray for money, but I will attempt to aid in you getting a job; I will not pray for harm, but I will pray for your protection; I will not pray for a/Anyone to fall in love with you, but I will pray for your heart to be open for love, especially self-love. And lastly, I will not guarantee that Apollon will fulfill your wishes in any specific way, or that they will be fulfilled, at all.  But I will guarantee my heartfelt Intercessory prayer on your behalf.

So, let me know what you think, so I can make the beast decision for myself, as well as for those I could potentially assist.

4 responses to “Reopening of Winter Intercession? Maybe!

  1. if you felt up to it, I would really appreciate it

Leave a Reply

