Gratitude Project 2017, Day 2 – Lucifer

Lucifer and I go back a long way.  We see one another on occasion now, but we were once very, very close.  It was He who pushed me toward finally delving into Polytheism and Paganism when I was around eleven or twelve years old, after a few years of trying to connect to Christianity, and getting zero response in return.

From Lucifer, I learned to discern the different spirits who were in my life.  Not necessarily how to determine Their names, but how to tell Them apart from one another.  It is a lesson that has served me well over the years, as I’ve never really had an issue with being misled or tricked by spirits masquerading as Someone else.

Lucifer has always been kind to me, and continues to be an advocate for my proper treatment in my dealings with more volatile Demons, and Others.  I’d say we’re pretty decent something these days.  Not quite friends again, more than acquaintances, a little less than allies.  Maybe.  He still has a tendency to ask for more than I’m willing to give at any given moment, which I suspect is to test my boundaries.  To see what I’ve learned.  To judge if I’m taking His teaching seriously.  I try.

So, for today and everyday, I’m grateful for Lucifer.  I’m grateful for His poking and prodding, and the truths He speaks when no one else will.  I’m grateful for His dry humor.  I’m grateful for His sly and charismatic nature, from which I’ve learned so much.  I’m grateful for His encouragement when I most needed it, and I’m grateful for His on again, off again presence in my life.

#GratitudeProject2017

Leave a Reply

