Drive Away the Impure (Devotional Acrostic Challenge)

Week 2 prompt – Healing, Purifying, Kathartic Gods or Spirits

[Written for Apollon, out of necessity.]

Dominate the will of the One who dares to walk
Roughshod over the boundaries of one who is Yours,
In spirit and in flesh, and in all other ways manifest in the
Vast Universe!  O Lord of the Bow and the Golden Sword,
Erase all trace of the Trespasser, that He may be driven out of
All spaces herein!  Deliver me, O Prince of Destruction, from the
Wily, waiting hands of He who causes me harm; from He who
Afflicts pain and torture upon the minds of those He captures!
You, O Lord Striking From Afar, are my only hope of
Turning His depraved advances away for all time; so
Help me, my Beloved, and You know I will love and honor You
Eternally!  And though my love does not hinge upon Your
Intervention in this matter, know that my gratitude will
Make it all the sweeter!  I implore You!  I call to You in deepest
Prayer, and most fervent desire!  Only You, Apollon, can end this
Unrest, and send the Uninvited One back to the
Realm of His origin, where He will trouble me no more,
Escaping not the justice of Your holy arrows, and righteous aim!

Leave a Reply

